You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 💰CAN I HELP YOU CONTEST💰

in #newbiegames6 years ago (edited)

Hi @johndoer123, I'm glad I came across your post because I too am a newbie here and there are some questions that I want to clarify. I have seen newbies who started in just a couple of months, probably last year, and I believe we all started with just the average of 15 SP. As I have seen in others, during those times, they started with small upvotes but after a while, their SP was raised to thousands. How can that be possible?Can a newbie like me also make it to where they are now? Because as I was looking at how long they have been in the platform, it was like only a few months and their SP's were already very high. And I can also see others that they are just resteeming others posts and not posting their own content. KIndly enlighten me with these questions sir. Thank you very much!!!

Sort:  

Well, you are correct in the fact that everybody starts with around 15 SP. And life here on steemit can go several ways. Especially as far as growth is concerned. I would guess with the other accounts that you were talking about, they were either extremely lucky, they may have already had a following from a different social media such as F-book. They also may have bought their SP. Or they can always obtain it by buying votes from vote Bots where using Resteem services. So as you can see there are several ways that they could have grown their accounts very fast. My best advice for you personally, would be to solely focus on yourself and your own account and how it is going. I would try to interact with the community and build relationships. I have been on steemit for almost 2 months am I home SP is just now almost to 100. Slow growth, but I've met a lot of good people and have made several great friends. To me that is more valuable then how much SP I have. And yes you can easily get your account to where there's are at. And it is up to you to choose the method that you want to do it with if that is your goal. I hope this information has been helpful and answered your questions. And I hope that I will continue to see you around. As a matter of fact if you have any friends that are looking for games to play or have any questions send them my way! Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to stop by to get your answers. I hope you have a wonderful week and until we meet again I send you and all of yours all of my love. And ask that our creator bless you all.

You seem to have a good grasp of what is going on around here. You have turned into a mentor @johndoer123.

Good for you @naytanpaul to finally come to know of @johndoer123. What took you so long? lol!

In addition to what was said, I encourage you to join contests, lots and lots of it. However, join contests that do not require upvote or resteem because if you do, then you deplete your voting power and flood your homepage with resteems that it covers your own posts. I suggest join @danielsaori's comment weekly challenge. Turn your comment into SP and SBD. You will be delegated SP for a week if you will be the lucky one.

Hey my dear friend, thanks so much jumping in. Those are very good points. My brain has been kind of fried answering all these questions and so I guess I'm not quite on point. I appreciate you pointing out other additional helpful facts. And if I'm not mistaken, I believe this is the third time you have commented in this post. 😁 That's absolutely wonderful. I love it! You are one of my favorites here.