You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Basic Income Giveaway (I've told you how to do this before....)

in #newbiegames6 years ago
  1. Show my girlfriend how to open a Word document, type something in it, save it and then print it.
    We both gave up, lol. When that needs to be done - like everything for which a computer is involved - I'm happy to do it for her :0)

  2. There is a very long list of things that people have tried to teach me loads of times, and of which I'm still not able to do. The first thing I can think of? Do you know those throwtents? In the advertisement they show you how easy it is to put it up: you just unpack it and throw it away.
    It's great, but no one tells you you have to have a master in physics to be able to fold it again. I think I've tried it a million times, without any success. (Fortunately we have the campervan when we want to go out camping, lol)

Sort:  

Lol, is she from the pre computer age? Good idea to mutually come to a truce over that, there is only pain going ahead on that one!

Oh, you are supposed to reuse the tents? Maybe they are designed to throw open and then discard! I'm sure that folding up the van is much easier...

Lol
Sometimes I think she 's from the pre computer age, but she's actually younger than me. But it's like with everything: if you don't need to do it very frequently ánd you have someone around that can do it for you in no time, then why would you bother to learn?

And the tents, if you watch a festival ground after the festival has finished, it is obvious that most people think those tents shouldn't be reused. People are leaving them behind everywhere... I can understand, though: who on earth can do such an impossible thing with only a drawn manual after a couple of days of partying...
Btw, folding up the van is way easier, lol

The winners and the next question (Questions and Answers, Beginnings and Endings) can be found here:

https://steemit.com/newbiegames/@bengy/steemitbasicincomegiveawayquestionsandanswersbeginningsandendings-h24sldfdxm

Thanks, @bengy.
I really like how you keep me up to date. There's a big chance I would miss out on your contests if you didn't :0)