You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🏆 CONTEST: Tell Us The Story Of Your Profile Picture & WIN!!

in #newbiegames7 years ago

Thank you for hosting another awesome contest @newbiegames!

My profile picture was taken at The Pena Palace in Sintra, Lisbon. This trip was my first journey in Europe and everything is foreign to me. I fell sick at that time because it was raining under super cold weather (~8 degrees). I was having high fever but I stayed until the end because I was too mesmerized by the beauty of The Pena Palace.

I chose this profile picture because it signifies my persistence in making the best out of the little time I have.

Sort:  

yes the same idea i have too

I chose this profile picture because it signifies my persistence in making the best out of the little time I have.

Wow really?? Your pic is you on a bike right?

Sintra is a very magical place @tifaong i even wrote a blog post about it a while back
The Pena palace is beautiful.
Will recommend a visit, what a shame you felt ill while you were visiting.

Hey @happysmileyman, I read your post about Pena Palace, I love your photographs. It seems there are so many other parts of Sintra that are waiting for me to discover. Too bad I only get to visit The Pena Palace, and I didn't get to enjoy the beauty because it was very foggy and I was freezing.

I wish I could visit it again, and everything in Sintra. Thank you for sharing @happysmileyman :)

It was a pleasure glad you liked the post, bet it bought back memories, you must go back again if ever you can 😊 The "Quinta da Regaleira" is very magical.

Sorry to hear that you were so sick while you were there, but the idea of being persistent in the face of difficult times is admirable. Thanks for sharing your story and entering the contest!

Hey @newbiegames, thank you very much! I just didn't want to waste a day. Since I am already there, might as well make the most out of it even though I am sick. XD

Thank you for hosting!

What a positive outlook with life @tifaong! Europe, wow. It must have been an awesome trip.

Hey @beeyou, thanks for your kind words.
It would've been an awesome trip if I went with my boyfriend or my closer friends instead. But it's a good experience for me.