You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 💰CAN I HELP YOU CONTEST💰

in #newbiegames6 years ago

I think that's a good answer! Earlier I read @protegeaa's post about Front Running Curation Bots. A clever way of beating the bid bots and cashing in on some good curation. In my comment there I mentioned that it didn't have to just be bid bots, it can be accounts like OCD who end up with really big organic votes and it can also be, as you mention, those who upvote themselves nicely.

  • I'm afraid I don't yet totally understand exactly how the curation is figured, but I have read several times the key is to being ahead of the big players.
    • My big goal right now is to gather enough SP, so my vote alone is not dust. I thought that was 2 cents, which I have achieved but it looks like you might actually need a 3 cent vote for it to stick 100% of the time.
      • So, you must be very smart since I think we are in agreement on the curation points you made. 😎 And I do agree that in the long run, communicating and finding like minded people results in the greatest growth.
Sort:  

A couple quick points like curation. You may already know them.
It is kind of a linear scale based on time. When somebody releases a post, if you vote on it within the first few minutes you will get almost no curation. The longer you wait, up to 30 minutes the larger the curation will be that you get. And yes, you should definitely try to get in before any of the big voters for the cleanup Bots. It is normally best to vote between 20 and 30 minutes. It's almost like gambling. You just hold off as long as you can and try to pick a good time to vote. Other than that I don't know much. 😁