Newbie games contest: tell us the story of your profile pic!

in #newbiegamescontest6 years ago (edited)

This is in response to
https://steemit.com/newbiegames/@newbiegames/contest-tell-us-the-story-of-your-profile-picture-and-win

I don't know if it's because I use an I-phone to read and post on steemit, but it seems to me that profile pics are awfully hard to see sometimes so I'll repost mine:

IMG_0229.JPG

This picture was taken at Xel-Ha (pronounced: shell-ha) park by Playa Del Carmen, Mexico. I was there to catch some rays in February and we had an absolute blast. I have a first cousin that lives there with her husband and their 3 kids so I had excellent recommendations on where to eat, stay, and what to do.

IMG_0230.JPG
At the park we also did the snuba diving in a cenote. This style of diving gives beginners the opportunity to dive( we went 15 ft down) without the certification requirements! It was awesome!
IMG_0232.JPG
We also got to snorkel/tube down a river that opens up to the ocean and saw some stunning scenery and wildlife.

This trip was by far the least expensive I've been on, and I got to do more excursions than I ever have! We visited the coba ruins and go at to learn about the Mayan archeological sites, walked all over Playa, ate at some great restaraunts, and visited stunning beaches. I will definitely be returning next year and we're hoping to get a group together to get even better rates on tours and accommodations!

IMG_0378.JPG
IMG_0376.JPG
Grand cenote 😍 Closest thing to heaven

Sort:  

Sounds like a great trip, glad you had a good time. Looks warm and fun.