Sort:  

Hi @beekerst. I'm glad you're finding time to write such great posts.I can never make any of the things you do, but I do enjoy reading your posts. Keep sharing with us your interests!

Awe! Thanks for your kind support @beeyou! This is just an awesome bunch of people up in here!

So glad I stumbled across your post. This is a great product and what makes it even more wonderful is the heart and soul poured into it. I hope your family does well with it at the craft fairs. I imagine they're a great hit. Kudos to you for all the blood sweat and tears you poured into your craft :)

We don't do it full time, we both have full time jobs at the moment but we are getting all our ducks in a row so that we can have something to do in retirement. Thanks for the comment and the resteem! ! I love to get feedback!

Great post and a nice project. It is always good to have small craft items on a stand.
We have started a woodworking community here on steemit and would welcome you. We have a discord channel, link here: Woodworking on Steem Discord Channel And a weekly woodworking post competition ,
you can read the post here

1createdwoodworking.jpg

Thanks @jist

Thanks @jist I tried the discord link above but it wouldn't work, I tried searching for the channel also....no luck...bugs? Anyway thanks for the kind words! I also entered my post in the contest ....... wish me luck!

I just tried it and it was ok. When you click it should take you straight there. Let me know if you get stuck. Check out @woodworkcurators and put you competition entry in this weeks compettion post. ( My bad I didn't update the link). I have put your post up in the post promotion section of the discord channel. Thanks

When I click the discord link, it downloads an empty file with no extension, named v9YaGYw, however it also opens the discord page, it may be a quirk with my Macbook Pro....I donno. I try a search using the string #woodworking and just woodworking as the search string there but no luck. I'll re-enter my post for the competition. Thanks.

I tried it from woodworkcurators account and it worked. Must be a glitch or something. The channel is called Woodworking on steem so see if you can find us on discord. I am sure we will get there in the end. Thanks.

We want to support our newbies that are dedicating time to writing a great post. Great job @beekerst!

Congratulations you have been upvoted and resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday's top 10 posts for the day! ...

We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

I am honored! Thanks for all the kind support from #NewbieResteemDay initiative!

This post has been resteemed by @woodworkcurators
woodlogo2.png

Daily promotion and curation for the Woodworking community.
You can read about us here

Thanks for the support @woodworkcurators! I am honored to be recognized!