You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekly Recap Distribution - Suggestions Needed

hahaha... I love the comment about the neck and 39 comments... I know the feeling well ;)

Here is my input...

I loved your plan because it gave someone else that was very involved with recognizing participation. You are already giving half of the money back to the initiative, so giving more would not broaden our cause (it would shrink it because frankly we need more eyeballs paying attention)...

So here would be my suggestion...

  1. keep the split of 50/50 of your weekly recap

  2. on the 50% that you send to people that contribute, just keep an account that you can keep a balance. In other words, you knew you had $1.605 in the "bank" but you didn't have to spend it. You can keep it for rewarding on a case by case basis efforts that you feel are worth it.

Think about it this way... No one signed up to help because they were going to be paid. We are not helping because of the money... But when you think it is appropriate or more importantly needed to show encouragement then you can reward someone because you will have a bank set up.

I don't think you have to disburse the money on any "rule"... just collect it as you said and keep track of it when it comes and goes. That's it. No worries or division required. ;)

On a serious note, this is actually important because first your efforts earned the money and you should learn to use it wisely and for what YOU think benefits the cause. This is exactly what the #stewardsofgondor do when they delegate their SP. They "trust" you to do the right thing. So in order to grow in this, you MUST be willing to step up and learn this skill.

You can do it @beeyou. I have faith in you. I know you will never do anything wrong and will always have the people and their efforts in your heart. You earned this ability to disburse the money and it is a skill that you must learn if you want to both grow here and want #newbieresteemday grow too. Plus if you don't learn this then I will retaliate by writing 5x more words for you to sift through ;) ... which is easier???

I think it is great that you ask people for comments though, that is an awesome natural trait that is very good for your future.

Please say yes so that we can move forward... I agree that we need to not work your poor fingers to death. But if we go on an as @beeyou see's it basis, then you will always carry a balance and be able to reward in so many ways that you can't even imagine yet. Trust me... I have thought this through and I promise you that it isn't the hassle you think it will be.

Please? Pretty please??? Boss!

Sort:  

I think this is a wonderful idea! It also opens up the door to potentially really help out or reward those who deserve it more - instead of spreading out 0.04 to each member every week; if we bank the total amount and save it for a rainy day so to speak, you could give a worthy cause a fair amount when needed.

I agree with @davemccoy no one signed up for this thinking it's a get rich scheme, we all want to help newbies and also create a helpful, compassionate community on here that is dedicated to creating quality content and meaningful interactions. Being able to reward a newbie who's put a ton of work into a blog that maybe only makes $1 would be well worth it - or donating it to newbie in an up and coming country where $teem can make a big difference to their community say- (just ideas!)

I hope you'll like this idea @beeyou I think you're more than capable and trustworthy :) I will happily put all my chips in your basket <3 hmmm.. that sounds weird.. but I'm sticking with it! LOL

I know it’s late in replying, but all this writing did help get you to the top with league 2.😉

I took the advice which you know already.

:) ... you are the only one that I know that goes back in time and reads old posts... I don't know how you hav time to do so much! You are amazing in what we see, I can't imagine what we don't see too... And yes, I found that if I just reply to my messages then it really helps get to the top in Asher's league ;)

ps... I entered the @newbieresteemday account in asher's league... I think its a good challenge to see where the ABC's (and silent D) stand ;)

I see the comment when it first comes across, but sometimes don't have the chance to respond write away. Or the next day, or next. Lol, but the voice in the back of my mind keep telling me 'go back, you forgot to do something' so then I have to reply to get that annoying voice out. Most of the time people forget they made that comment, lol. I'm trying to keep up so I'm only a day behind on comments, but not having much luck so far.

-Saw it since you tag me on everything! :P

haha you like that??? I love tagging my angel!!! How else is she going to see everything ;)

I get more tags from you than everyone else and we chat daily. Lol. I think I’m going to boycott you and Steemit tomorrow at work so I can actually work. Don’t be tagging me on good news making me HAVE to come on.

I am being a good boy today and I'm following orders from my queen! No tags yet... But when I take the night shift, all bets are off ;)