Lacking Coverage As A New Steemian? Here's An Initiative For You…

in #newbieresteemday6 years ago (edited)

My long due post is finally out today!

Last week, I updated on some projects I've been working on, and one of them is the #newbieresteemday.

If you're a newbie on Steemit and would like to get more exposure and build your Steemit portfolio, one way (aside from posting and commenting) is to have someone with a higher reputation score to resteem your post.


 

That way, you're likely to get more eye view count for your post too. And if your content is awesome, no doubt more Steemians will follow your profile (no more desperate follow-for-follow nonsensical spams)

I won't get too much in details with this project as @davemccoy already had in his post here and if you feel you can contribute in any manner to this community, read up the guidelines here by @mudcat36.

 

The premise is built on the idea that if we mentor new folks here, it will add to the overall quality of present and future posts on Steemit.

 

The brainchild of @davemccoy 's and @mudcat36 's, this initiative aims to help new members get the exposure they needed on this increasingly crowded platform.

On top of that, members who are already familiar with the Steemit ecosystem are all geared up to mentor the newbies here; this is to add value to the present and future quality of this content churning platform.


 

For Newbie: So how do I get my work resteemed?

 

  1. If you have a reputation score of 40 or less

  2. You have great content to share

  3. Copy your Steemit's post's link in the comment section of this post (or any upcoming #newbieresteemday posts that pushes for resteems)

  4. I will have a look at your post if it needs refinement or worthy of resteem (if your post is already superbly fine, it is good to go)

 

For Seniors: How can I contribute to this initiative?

 

  1. If you have a 40 or more reputation score

  2. Help resteem any of the links that you can find from the #newbieresteemday tag

  3. You can also reply to the newbies' comments, spread the word by resteeming and/or create your own #newbieresteemday post for this purpose.

  4. Think you can help in any way? Or do more than just resteeming? @beeyou has made a comprehensive list of roles where you can choose to partake

 

Let's keep the momentum this way.

The members of Newbie Resteem Initiative are also connected on Discord now. Click here to join.

It's a great place for you to meet other like-minded Steemians, and ask burning questions from time to time.

 

PS: I am organizing a #contest for #newbieresteemday next. Stay tuned to earn some SBD, upvote, and resteem!

 

Image credit: All public domain images are taken from Pexels, unless stated otherwise.
 
 

These days I mostly write on Steemit.
I still have my portfolio and personal sites— virtuallydebbie.com and debbieang.com.
But these sites will eventually redirect you to my Steemit blog.
Well, what can I say. If it’s good stuff, you can’t get enough of it :)
Follow me and I'll take you through my unpredictable journey— filled with wilderness, curiosity, and randomness.

PS: Join #steemitbloggers to unite with other bloggers and #sfg #steemgigs to partake in the freelancers' clan. Also, check out @kristyglas amazing divider below. Support her work by sharing as she puts in tremendous effort into creating pretty dividers for Steemians.

Sort:  

I am going to take time to study your guidelines! Thank you for your work on this!

no worries. take your time :) @kismet2018 and you're most welcome

Would love to join in the fun. =D Thanks a lot for such initiatives. =)

You;re most welcome. Anytime @edmundang

Hey Debbie @deborism

I'm just 6 days old but my reputation score is 41. I hope I can still get to participate in this :)

Do let me know. I will be posting tomorrow morning. Thank you!!

Mel @coachmelleow

I'm sure she will let you slide Mel.. ;) go for it!

@davemccoy is right :) slide away! haha... feel free to help in any way since I see your reputation is 41, you can do so much more too ... Please refer to Dave's and @beeyou's post here on how you can SPECIFICALLY help based on the roles :) Thanks for participating! :)

Wow, I'm keeping my fingers crossed for your initiative! So good that you want to help newbies and the whole Steemit community. I have some very good experiences with helping newcomers, many of them are now my friends on Steemit and have grown into valuable members. There's a lot of mutual support going on. Good luck with your efforts! :)
All the best,
Klaudia

dear steemer if you like my baby than plz vote
https://steemit.com/photography/@hamzasb/sweet-baby

This is awesome @deborism. It is a perfect way to show the non-newbies how they can help. Its an elegant way to introduce the program to your peers and you give a wonderful way to help the newbies! If you don't mind, I would like to point to your post as a perfect way that people can help. I'm excited for the contest too :)

Thank you so much for doing this, it is terrific!!!

Anytime @davemccoy, it's just a small effort from me compared to yours. What you're doing is much bigger and I appreciate that :)

Vote my posting pleaseeee

Dude begging for upvotes and resteems are shunned upon in the Steemit community. please add value first thanks :) @zabirnatur

Thanks @markkennard will check it out

Great post @markkennard. upvoted and resteemed.

This is a great initiative @deborism. Keep it up!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

interesting indeed. My question is about having great content to share. I may think its great content, enough to write about it. But how am I so sure that it truly is? Aside from that here is something that I do think is good....
https://steemit.com/nature/@foxyspirit/water-is-sick-and-so-are-we
I thank you for this opportunity for me and others, and thank you for your time :)

hi @foxyspirit I checked out your post and i think i can be improved in few ways :)
i love the topic of discussion that you're proposing but i think it can do more with min 3 pictures (public domain) and better formatting for easier reading (think about bullet points)

I have already upvoted your post but i hope it can be improved the next time :)

Thank you for the pointers, much appreciated. I wasnt sure about the pictures as I didnt have any from myself and wasnt sure if it was ok to use ones off the internet. I am trying to think of how I could have used bullet points in that post. I will have to study it more. I appreciate you taking the time to read my post and upvoting ^_^ Thank you once more.

No worries, otherwise you're doing good. If you don't have your own pictures for that specific post, you can refer to this post as your guide :) Feel free to resteem or bookmark it if it helps<3 and you're most welcome

awesome thank you :)

That's a great initiative! Really helps the minnows to grow! Inspires them to do what they love. Thank you!

Dear @deborism,

First of all, I'd like to express my heartfelt thanks to you and your effort in doing this for us, planktons.

I've been struggling with getting more exposure even though I have tried methods like commenting, using the right tags, engage with more people and such.

Your initiative will certainly help a lot of planktons in creating higher quality of content and getting the exposure they need.

I have a post here for your reading and review. I hope you've enjoyed it and get something out of it. Thank you again.
https://steemit.com/motivation/@tifaong/the-purpose-in-life-is-the-life-of-purpose-the-belonging-pillar

Hi @tifaong, I have a comment to try to help you too. I think you are trying the right things, especially the "engaging" the authors part. That is a big deal that many people don't understand or underestimate the importance. Getting to know people is very important and what you have done by writing a nice well thought out explanation to @deborism has not only gotten you noticed by her but also by me.

If you keep doing this on a regular basis then you will find that you will meet all kinds of people. When I first started I set a goal of mine to have 50 real comments like this every day. I started 2 months ago and now I have 4000 follower, I tell you this not to pat myself on the back but to show you it can be done. It takes a lot of work to make a good post, but it also takes a lot of effort to meet new people. Keep doing what you said you are and focus on doing it "MORE".

Also there are several services that you can use such as @resteemable and @originalworks that can help you also get noticed. Plus our organization @deborism and mine is #newbieresteemday and we have many people that are doing all kinds of things to get you noticed. So you can tag your posts with that tag and be seen by our members and more importantly you can follow that tag and learn what is going on and meet great people like @deborism.

So keep your head up and keep working and most of all keep learning!

Hi @davemccoy, what you've done is very inspiring. I didn't know by consistently commenting for real for a period of time will gain so many followers. You've shown to me that it can be done. Thank you so, so much! You've motivated me to be even more consistent, even more engaging.

Thank you for sharing with me initiatives that can help me get noticed :)
I really like what you're doing at #newbieresteemday. You will not able to imagine the number of people you've helped through this project and we're all grateful for your time and energy.

Continue what you're doing!!!

That's how you make an impression!!! ;)

Thank you very much for paying attention, it is very motivating to me to see a response where I can tell you are being genuine and have taken the time to write out a thoughtful response. I will certainly remember you for sure just because you did this!

So keep doing this with others (and keep it genuine, that is the key). You can be funny or serious, but when you are really you then the author will feel like you are giving them respect. Like what I am doing with you! You wrote a very good comment to me, so I'm taking the time to write a thoughtful and appropriate response to you! ;)

You are going to be great if you keep this up @tifaong!!!

I am don't know whether you have joined the #newbieresteemday initiative yet, but you are invited and have "pre-approval"... We need people like you to not only grow with us, but also help to explain the message to others. You "get it", so you would be a great addition :)

Oh no Dave, you've made my day :))

I am really, really happy about you said regarding remembering me. I have remembered you and everytime I login to Steemit, you are one of the first few people I will visit straight away XD

I totally understand how it feels when a reader REALLY reads what you wrote, it's priceless. I want you to have that kind of reader too :)

I'm already including #newbieresteemday in my upcoming posts. And I will deliver more genuine and high quality comments like you said, 50 comments per day! 50 is too many for now but I'm getting there!

Thank you for sharing your time, energy and being genuine with me. I really appreciate that. Let's rock this program!

Great! Upvoted and resteemed. Keep creating great content @tifaong 💪🏼

Hi Debbie. Could you help spread the news from our sponsor? We have some truly awesome sponsors. Glad to have you onboard!

https://steemit.com/stewardsofgondor/@coolguy123/weekly-updates-sp-delegation-and-newbieresteemday.

Great thanks for the headsup @beeyou :) resteemed!