FOLLOW FOR FOLLOW, ANY USEFULNESS?

in #newbieresteemday6 years ago (edited)

Before I talk about the topic i have at hand, there is a post i will want you to read if you don't understand steem,
A DETAILED GUIDE TO HELP NEWBIE FROM MY ONE MONTH DEEP EXPERIENCE AND STUDY--PART ONE

Follow for follow, i believe that phrase or sentence is not strange to any steemian who has been on the platform for a while. That trend seem to be more among newbies who just got to the platform and have not really understood how the platform works. I was also guilty of that when i came to steemit newly because i wanted people to read my posts and also leave me some upvotes and comments. But during the third week of my stay on steemit, i discovered that it's not really about the number of followers you have that makes you successful but about your content and how well you build relationships with people on the platform.

Image sourece
Also there is a common trend of people celebrating the number of followers they have gotten, to some extent it can be seen as success made but to me it's not really success and you may ask why?
Now let me explain, if you can check the list of your followers, you will discover that most of them don't comment, upvote or even resteem your blog. What then is the essence of having 1000 followers and you don't get up to 10 to 20 comment from your followers? You may say they read but don't show their presence through comment, but that's not true because there is an 👁 eye sign at the end of each post showing the number of those that visited and read that post. Why having 1000 followers and the eye sign is showing only 10 to 15 people who actually read your post?
I don't beg people to follow me but rather I post quality content and relate with others on the platform and follow those that i should follow and add some to my ginabot to get easy and fast notification of their post or mention.
There are these three steemians that no week passes without me visiting their blog because there must be something interesting to read and they are @shikika, @hefziba and @themanwithnoname
Getting followers is not the main deal but getting loyal followers that will visit your blog to interact with you and make you feel loved.

Jesus had 12 followers but Judas was not loyal but rather sold him?

Focus on good content then watch people follow you. For the past month i have being getting nothing less than 3 to 5 followers a day, did i beg them to follow? No, i just relate and they follow me and do same if their content interest me.
Image source

Stop begging for followers! But rather build an empire of great content and relationship because

you don't beg butterfly to visit sweet flowers

Sort:  

What a wonderful post, I hope newbies will take note this follow for follow. Nice work

Thanks brotherly. I hope they follow it.

Thanks bro you always educate me here.

You are welcome sir. Thanks for allowing me to educate you

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

This post has been upvoted and picked by Daily Picked #16! Thank you for the cool and quality content. Keep going!

Don’t forget I’m not a robot. I explore, read, upvote and share manually :)

Truth
In my one month stay i can also say of a truth, it's not by followers ,its by quality interactions and this ones interact with you, upvote worthyly and even sharpen your mind the more on your content
great post @inspiredgideon1

Thanks nne for reading. Do enjoy.

Very well said @inspiredgideon1. 😀 From the very start I never practice follow for follow scheme. 😀
Thank you for the shoutout dear. 😀😀😀

Welcome my cute mummy whale 😊

That's so true, it's not so much about the number of followers as the quality of them. It can be hard to get attention because there are so many things to see and do on Steemit. It's better in the long-term to be consistent and produce good content than it is to just be a flash in the pan, and then done.

Quality over quantity

Thanks for visiting.

Yah.👍nice post..Exactly .in my first place I dont know these plat form,how to start make a blog,But for the help te @shikika she is my mentor and guide me..👍

Am glad you have learnt and you are learning

Congratulations @inspiredgideon1! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thanks a lot for sharing friend, this information help us to grow. Again thank you @inspiredgideon.

Yea a success tip to help everyone

Yea a success tip to help everyone

Nice article

Thank you for reading.

Nice post

Thank you for reading. Hope you learnt something?

So true I have never beg for follower. So true what the usefulness without translating into engagement

Thank you bro. Thats a fact many people don't understand, all they want is to just get followers

ABASINKANGA RESTEEM SERVICE

  • This post just got resteemed to 5600 followers.
  • For anyone to use my resteem service, send 0.1 SBD to @abasinkanga + post link as memo.
  • Upvote this comment if you like this service.

Your post make me learn a lot

Thank you for reading and learning

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by inspiredgideon1 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I was tricked by a bot that said if i paid X amount I would get 30+ upvotes... well i did and it showed a whopping $0.05 from those 30+ upvotes. Its not exactly the follow for follow, but the lack of knowledge I had on steem that led to me thinking more random upvotes meant more money.

You are very true. Thanks for reading and also understanding it's not all about followers