You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Blue city- Chefchaouen

Wow steemworld is so good really! I had no idea, thank you! Regarding the Discord chat room I hear more and more about so definitely will check this out. Thank you for taking your time today to comment on my blog and help me discover more of what Steemit can offer. As I am still very new to everything I appreciate any suggestion, recommendation or even criticism! I get more and more inspired every single day and it's only people like you, who can help me and guide me through my journey. I appreciate it

Sort:  

You are welcome, I personally love the functionality of steemworld, (oh and I don't get paid by them or anything, just a big fan of the program). I think it is a tool all new users need to find, or be told about. One other thing you might be interested in is @dustsweeper, what they do is if you get a vote on a post or comment and that total vote value is less than $0.020, they will vote to raise it above the $0.020 vote dust level. It's not free, but it sort of is free. You send them some SBD, and for every 1SBD, they will try to rise up those so-called dust votes, to a payout level. I have definitely benefited from this program already, and not only I but the people that give you those votes now also get their curation reward for casting a vote.

The dust vote level semi explained. A vote from a redfish or a minnow that does not reach the level of $0.020, is considered a dust vote and is thus burned, toasted, up in smoke, poof, did not happen.

So you visit a post from a new user, you really jive with what they had to say and want to reward the post. So you vote. Fortunately there are a few votes there already and their projected pay out is $0.150. You will get a small curation reward, even though your vote value was less than $0.010. You also left a comment on the post because you liked it that much. So the poster gives your comment a vote. Unfortunately, like you he is new and their vote is only worth $0.008. No one else votes for your comment, (that happens a lot). Come post payout time neither you nor he recieves any reward of any type from his vote because it went poof. This is where @dustsweeper comes in to Rescue that vote, so on day 5 or six they will see the dust vote, they will raise that vote up out of the dust level, and now both of you get a reward for his vote.

Totally really worth the SBD. I think you actually get more back than you put in.

I still have to make that 1SBD. Just to confirm is that Steem dollar? Lol sorry, but I am still very new. So do I just transfer it over to dustsweeper and then they take it from there? Is it like a membership for life? Do I always have to make sure I have 1 SBD? Thank you very much! It looks like a very interesting project. To be honest sometimes I wonder how people come up with such genius ideas...

It is SBD, and you can initially send in less, and then add to it. At first I started with bashadow transfer 0.226 SBD to dustsweeper Dust Bank that amount, they will give you a notice when you reach a 25% level, I then sent in another .525, and then when I got 1SBD I sent that in, so after a week I had just over 1 SBD. So you don't need to send it all in at once, and they do let you know when your dust bank account is running low. My next 0.500 SBD is going to go in to the bank, just to make sure i have some extra there and to build it a little. I too do not earn very fast SBD's. I kind of slow growth money wise.