You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CONTEST! Giving away AT LEAST 24 SBD worth of #steembasicincome shares in honor of @curie and @newbieresteemday!

Your goat story made me laugh hard lol

We get missionaries all the time and I try to be very nice, but if I can, I hide. lol

Sort:  

You know honestly when i posted that goat story i thought for sure I was going to be down voted / flagged into oblivion and now i kinda reposted it and I think everyone kinda loved it both times. It really broght me out of my shell and let me take the super nice guy face off that i was trying to project so hard. Now i just get to be me and i love getting on steemit everyday.

And that right there is one of the big keys to success!!! we need to be ourselves!! Because if we try to be someone we are not - it is not working out too well....

Most of my winning entries in contests I joined are not expected that I will win. After a few weeks of joining daily and not winning, I don't want to keep my hopes high anymore lol!