The Newbie Resteem Initiative Is Off To A Running Start. So Who Wants To Swap Newbies?

in #newbieresteemday6 years ago


The past 24 hours have been amazing in regards to how quickly the Newbie Resteem Initiative is growing. I have been absolutely blown away by all of you experienced veterans of Steemit who have come forward and offered your support and are chomping at the bit to be involved. From @davemccoy and myself I'd like to express my deepest thanks. Hopefully in a month from now we are still growing and really making a positive impact here on Steemit in providing guidance and support to new users on the platform. If you have jumped on board with us in the past 24 hours then chances are you have found a few newbies and resteemed them. Well, I'd love to meet them, check out their blog, resteem their content, and provide any support to them I can. I invite you wonderful and amazing people to simply leave a comment below and I will jump straight over to your blog and start throwing my weight behind the new users each of you have found. I also invite you guys to all do the same with others who leave a comment below. Let's create an environment of support on Steemit. Let's swap Newbies!

Sort:  

I love this, so happy that there are some oldies out there to help us out. The whole thig is very overwhelming without your support. Great initiative. Please pop in on my posts. I am still learning to put content together. Been here for 6 days.

Happy to help. If you have any questions then please feel free to ask. I popped over to your blog and checked out your stuff, it's great content. Which post do you feel is your best that you'd like me to resteem?

Id go with my fishing trip :-) Thank you Sir.

Not a problem matey. If you have any issues with putting together posts or videos then reach out to me or one of our initiatives members and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

Again, thank you @mudcat36. Your kindness and assistance is really appreciated.

Hey dude, is there a private message option here?

Nope. The entire platform is open source so everything can be viewed. For chatting to other users in private most folks use discord. I've never used the app myself, but if you ask @davemccoy he will be able to guide you along on how to go about it. He's the co-founder of the resteem initiative I have launched and pretty knowledgeable on these sorts of things.

This is my 3rd day on steemit and I find this platform really educational and helpful. It also enhances and encourages creativity and uniqueness. I love the diversity and community spirit.

I would love my content to reach and extensive audience. A boost would tremedously help!

Here is my blog. https://steemit.com/@ablaire

I hope to be a productive contributor here. :)

I just read a blog that needs to be resteemed. At the time I saw it she was at 39 rep points so just under the number to be considered a minnow. It is a beautiful post with a message that needs to pass on. https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@underwaterwoman/i-dance-underwater-to-raise-awareness-about-ocean-conservation

Here is my latest blog. I posted it at a bad time so it hasn't received much views.

Ooppss.. just saw I didn't post the link but you found me anyway. Here it is for others to see. Plus I made the changes you suggested. https://steemit.com/blog/@rpalusz/finding-your-comfort-zone

Thank you for this great idea @mudcat, I am also new here on steemit and doesn't really have an exposure.
I do also have some blogs,
https://steemit.com/poetry/@markaparre/poetry-1-labimpitong-taon