MY DRAWING OF GREEN LANTERN

in #newbieresteemday6 years ago (edited)

Here is the end result for green lantern.
31959980_222984305143105_8577870565736448000_n.png
As you can see, from the beginning of the sketch i intended to draw only green lantern. Sorry i didnt take pictures of the first basic step for mapping out the face but i did a lot of that in my previous drawings.
30741413_213563376085198_1545013814997549056_n.jpg
Then a friend suggested that i should add some other heroes by the side instead of letting the paper be a waste. So i kinda did some upgrades although am not done with others but will post more when i finish them.
30711980_214015246040011_3276304673769783296_n.jpg
Here goes the inking and highlighting with black pen. The inking of this drawing is twice sharper than that of my previous ones, got an advice from a fellow artist, telling me to cool down while inking and do it slowly. I guess it worth the hassle
30741659_214677342640468_5983702411917656064_n.jpg
I would have called that my end result but what is the point of doing something if you wont give it your best shot? So i moved on to color and highlighted it more... Cheers...
30714691_215074312600771_5261116001642086400_n.jpg
You can show some support with your upvotes, resteems and replies... Thanks
Helpienaut_post_banner.pngU5dtzUtNVGAQyy3iQuw1M13iL4yibmw_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Great work! I enjoy seeing the steps in the process. I found you through the #payitforward contest. You were featured by @iexplore. Congratulations.

Thanks a lot for the support. Am really happy that people love what i do

That is some muscle defenition, great skill you have there!

Hey thanks for your support bro, i really appreciate

upvote courtesy @newbieresteemday.

Please reach out to me on one of my posts if I can help in any way.

All the best!

gif created by: @amariespeaks

thanks a lot bro... i appreciate the support

That's a great drawing! My patience would not allow me to draw like this. I doodle lol! It's really awesome @sparrowbernard how lobby does something like this take you to draw up?

Just something i love doing, even if i spend a year on one artwork. I find it fun instead of stressful

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Good job. I was never a big fan of Green Lantern.
Brent

But are you a fan of deadpool? then you are also a fan of green lantern... Coz they are the same guy

Nope. Dead pool has arisen outside of my area of paying attention to comics. I have been involved deeply in many areas of life that have very little to do with comics.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Sparrowbernard from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Pretty amazing work, and yes to your DM question, next tuesday or wednesday. So have a post ready on Tuesday.

Thanks a lot for your support bro... I really appreciate

Congratulations you have been upvoted and resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday's top 10 posts for the day! We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

Featuring you in "Pay it Forward" contest.

what is pay it forward contest all about?

click on the links in my comment.

Awesome work my friend! Such great talent!

My friend help me tell that to curies... lolz... its been a while

Looks like your doing great here! Keep up the good work!

I know am doing great and i also know why am not progressing... I'm just not consistent... Lolzzz... Thanks for the support tho

Consistency is a key part of it all. It's hard sometimes...But keep at it, it takes times! I'm so happy for how far you have come!

I told you am aiming for curies... i have to do better than am doing now, maybe i still have a long way to go

you were featured by @bashadow in the "Pay It Forward" contest

Wolfhart... Its been long man... thanks for the support tho

too long :) I try , lots off good people to support , your doing really good keep it up

@wolfhart - since I featured him as #4 and after @bashadow's entry #3, I can replace it with another?

if you want ..if you do make sure we all know to revisit the post

I have updated my entry post and added one as 2a.

Thanks!

works for me and I'll also let the others know
thanks 2A good idea

Hello,

I have featured you in my entry to:
https://steemit.com/payitforward/@thedarkhorse/week-6-pay-it-forward-curation-contest-win-sbi-and-steem-bounty
as entry #4 courtesy @newbieresteemday.

Please reach out to me on one of my posts if I can help in any way.

All the best!

thanks a lot bro... i really dont know you but you supporting me like a brother..

Wow! That must have taken so much time. The extra characters were a great idea.
I found your post in the Pay It Forward by @bashadow

Thanks for the support tho... I really appreciate... Your dp tho, that eye looks like it is staring at me.

It probably is

This is some great work you were featured by @bashadow in the "Pay It Forward" contest.

This is a great drawing post, thank you for showing the process to us.
~ErodedThoughts

I just checked out your blog and followed you... I love what you doing by promoting artist...