You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Up to $75 vote from me if you encourage newbies. Newbies can also get same for a good blog. Closes 26 December.

in #newbies6 years ago

Well, I am helping create a little community of Israeli authors, and while all are wonderful steemians, a few deserve extra attention, I believe.

@geekorner - Long time blogger, lover of cats and hedgehogs. His best post to date (I did not comment as I know nothing on the topic):
https://steemit.com/anime/@geekorner/so-you-want-to-watch-anime-here-are-ten-shows-to-help-you-get-started

@noogler - This lady is going places! She recently won a whole bitcoin at a hackathon!
https://steemit.com/hackathon/@noogler/and-the-first-place-wins-bitcoin

@doriitamar - A student in Israel who writes about tech, crypto stuff and his studies at the OpenU
https://steemit.com/blog/@doriitamar/let-s-talk-about-my-academic-studies

Those are my three off the top of my head. Hope nobody takes offence!

As for commenting - pfft. I comment too much. Newbies, oldies... I probably make about 100 comments for every post I publish. Sometimes they are insightful, and sometimes they're silly and are just there to let people know I read their post. I know it helps. :)

Sort:  

Thanks for the links. I already checked and voted @noogler. Will get to the rest when this blog calms down. Thank you for encouraging newcomers to steemit. I know you are a regular commenter on newbie blogs. Hopefully you won’t be the only one from today!

I also tend to upvote insightful comments to encourage discussion. So you might find posts I didn't reply on but instead upvoted the comments that said what I wanted to say. :)

And thank you for this post, and your support of noobs. <3

Those are my three off the top of my head. Hope nobody takes offence!

Well... :(

Nah. I'm joking.

@swissclive you should check @fax4u as well.
https://steemit.com/startup/@fax4u/israeli-start-ups-raised-nearly-usd-400-million-in-october-recruitment-summary