You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Up to $75 vote from me if you encourage newbies. Newbies can also get same for a good blog. Closes 26 December.

in #newbies6 years ago (edited)

@swissclive thank you for sharing about your own experience. That's really encouraging because for other newbies it seems so easy for them and makes me think what I could be doing wrong. While some seem to be natural superstars, they're like celebrities and i'm not like that. To read about how you started gives me that reality part of Steemit. I think if the whales and dolphins share about the hardwork on how they started maybe that will also inspire us newbies. Or maybe there's already existing content about that and I just have to search.

I was feeling a bit discouraged but I haven't really given up by posting just photos (I'm also enjoying Steepshot at the moment). I have read a blog here and the advice for us newbies is to focus on commenting more as posting would most likely just get ignored . But I agree with you, I plan to add quality content in here and I'm just thinking of the right time when to do more blogs.

I have read about your fried egg sandwich. It really looks delicious and the article is so funny. I like that part you mistakenly got a salted duck egg haha. But they look similar to normal eggs so I can't blame you ;) You also gave me an idea to watch the crypto charts while cooking :)