first day on steemit! saying hello from Seattle. whats difference between steem and steam ?

in #newby7 years ago

Hi. My name is Gary. Im a Seattle Uber driver that is just learning about steemit and cybercurrencies. Thought id say hello. Here is a photo of Lake Union from our condo.
20170621_173241.jpg

I went to safeway and they were selling Steam cards in $20 and $50. Are those related in any way to steemit or just for video games?

i just started buying cryptos last week. instead of getting bitcoin, i purchased Ether at $280. Then i noticed Litecoin went up ny 50%. Maybe i should buy all three?
I also dont know how to get the Etherium off the coinbase website. Anyone have advice where and how to safely store them?

Im also trying to figure out what type of articles to write and post here that would be interesting and make steem. I was referred by Jeff Berwick of the dollar vigilante. I met him years ago at a silver summit in Spokane. Cool guy.

well, off to do UberEats on this nice Seattle day. Im so looking forward to Seattles summer weather. Bye for now.

Sort:  

Hello there, welcome to steemit, i am sure you will have a great time here.

Steam and steem is different. Steam is a game platform where you can pay and buy games. Steem is a writing platforn where you can write and get paid :) guess i will prefer latter one any time of the day

Welcome to Steem,
remember me when you are rich :]

follow me @>>>> @jordangadayan

thanks Jordan. i will

Hey Gary, Steam is completely different from Steemit and Steem. If it ain't got EE, it's not steemit lol. Anyway I would like to welcome you to Steemit and let you know you've made a very wise decision in coming here. I wish you the best!