Preface of a newcomer // Those in recuperation

in #newcomer6 years ago

image
(Picture taken by tima.netzi Diani beach, Kenya, March 2018)

Hello community,
let me introduce myself for the first time.
I'm a young man in his mid twenties not knowing where life is taking me right now, being young and ambitious, full of ideas but yet not knowing how life really works. An opportunity seeker, free from all commitments. As writing seems to be helping me alot with my inner conflicts, posting my thoughts and stories on Facebook or Instagram is not giving me the satisfaction that I was looking for. I don't want people to leave a like or a heart because they like the picture that goes with it or the fancy hashtags. Maybe they are to buissy or uninterested and don't take the time to enjoy creative writing that comes from a person's soul. I want them to feel and think about what they are reading, maybe leave me a feedback or an honest note.
So from now on I would like to share my story with you.
They are stories on how one ended up far away from what used to be a home, hitchhiking the depths of the African continet over 32.000km through 12 different countries with next to no money. Telling you the storiers of sex, drugs, spirituality and heartbreaks as well as my own great depression that I was able to experience during that time.
Don't miss understand my stories with a travel blog. I want to put my focus more on the emotional experience of traveling, how it changes you and how I have grown from a boy onto the edge of manhood. I wish to tell my thoughts on society after leaving society and the generation that I belong to from my point of view. Mainly I would like to not lose my memories and the different challenges that came with expending your mind while traveling in places where nobody knows your name.
My experience. My memoirs. My story. It's about time.
These are my reasons for being here and writing to you.
And as I sit here right now on a pool in a backpackers in Diani, Kenya, sweating out the ketamine and booze from last night's party session, reflecting on what has happened to me the last 15,5 month since I left home, I can not other but laugh on one eye and cry on the other.
Let me start from the beginning, as I find it really hard right now to find the right point in my journey to start with.
.

image
(Picture taken by tima.netzi, Diani, Kenya, March 2018)

Chapter 1 is coming real soon. I hope you are exited.