You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can Steemit become an ACTIVISM platformfor real change? [dTube]

in #news6 years ago (edited)

We need a proper way for indexing videos uploaded on Dtube, I can't scroll past a certain number of my uploaded videos and to reach an old one, uploaded within the past 3 months only, I have to find the relative steem post on the blog page by also scrolling down to find it. The search bar isn't helpful. Need to find a search bar with option to search in own videos and posts and in all the site. Current search searches the whole web.

Also I noticed that some old videos I've uploaded are not playing anymore and one of them I had to upload again as it became completely idle not loading at all!

I know the limitation of uploading new videos and posts but I don't see when I have to slow down before my bandwidth limits are exceeded?

Last, the thumbnail for showing the snap photo of the video within the steemit blog, but when inserting in a WordPress blog it's showing fine.
Screenshot_20180125-003332.jpg

Other than that it would be a perfect alternative to YouTube.

#steemit #dtube

Sort:  

One more thing: Is this normal?

l have the same probleme uploading video

Until now? If it's still then wait until Dtube has less traffic when the USA is sleeping.