You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Christianity chosen, written, processed and translated by people

in #news6 years ago

God used people to write the Bible but God also guided them to write what he wanted them to write.

(Jude 1:3 NIV) Dear friends, although I was very eager to write to you about the salvation we share, I felt I had to write and urge you to contend for the faith that was once for all entrusted to the saints.

There were false gods in every culture on earth. It doesn't matter that they existed before Christianity. God revealed himself to man going back to the time of Adam.

There's no culture on earth millions of years old. You're mistaken.

Jesus wasn't wrong about anything. Jesus was God. Jesus existed in Heaven before he was born as a child in Bethlehem. Jesus is back with God. Someday he will return to rule the earth.

(John 17:4-5 NIV) I have brought you glory on earth by completing the work you gave me to do. {5} And now, Father, glorify me in your presence with the glory I had with you before the world began.

(Daniel 7:13-14 NIV) "In my vision at night I looked, and there before me was one like a son of man, coming with the clouds of heaven. He approached the Ancient of Days and was led into his presence. {14} He was given authority, glory and sovereign power; all peoples, nations and men of every language worshiped him. His dominion is an everlasting dominion that will not pass away, and his kingdom is one that will never be destroyed.

Sort:  

I know the Bibel but why is so Hard to understand that has more Religions older Religions? Ar there all fake? The Culture of Maya or the Sanscrit... You can not tell this... There are a Imperial Rome how descided how to wright the Bibel. A good God dont kill Humans because of other thinking. If the Lord love the humans than he can not kill. We have the bound with Noah..

Its ok i dont want you take your belive, but for me the Bibel is manipulatet by de roman empier... go back in history and look how bad Konstantin was.

Search about book of Henoch search the book of Mary Magdalen and The Book of Thomas... why this books are not in the Bibel? belive is not knowing or was you there at this Time? Humanity belive everything if loot of Peaople tell a Story, someday you belive this to.

I dont say that this can not be the true, i ask because its look like other Lords in the Old and New testament. Because the promis how god gives Noah.

Look the history of Christianity so much Blood, so much takeover!