Sort:  

I care who it resonates with. Christianity is NOT a theology for "lone wolf" men. And yes, the "church as a whole" is a complete mess... at least here in prideful America. But I was asking if you are part of a church which features men equally interested in His Truth. ...and perhaps featuring a pastor who leads in that direction.

Mainstream religion is a very corrupt thing as I believe all of us here recognize, but I do not believe that says something bad about christianity itself. I am personally not a christian, I am a very woo-woo "explorative agnostic" as I like to say.

However, I do believe there are many good christians out there who are on our side. In my book with derrick "Reflections on Anarchy and Spirituality" we talked about the history of anarchism and christianity. For example, discussed how groups like quakers refused to go along with slavery, and refuse to call people by names of status "your honor, your majesty etc"

There are many people who came to anarchism through christianity, because they realized that was the true message of jesus

Where in the NT does anyone report on Jesus ever violating, or advocating the violation of NAP? I truly laugh at these evanJellyfish who pound the pavement for Prohibitions! In reality, the only argument amongst Christians is: Crusader, Amish or Puritan?; pick one. Whereas even the Crusader types go in with a Bible but are willing to fight to the death to preserve a Right to promote His Church. Admittedly, they walk the tight rope when it comes to Trespass! The Puritans rather "fortress" and not worry so much about propagating. The Amish? Well, they speak for themselves (as do the Quakers and Mennonites).

https://www.anarchochristian.com/