You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Former Green Beret Response to Kristen Beck (Transgender Former SEAL)

in #news7 years ago

this seems like a manufactured story to get more people to hate him.

Makes more sense than anything else... though I think President Trump did this to make the media dance like a puppet as usual.

I served, not in SpecOps, yet I can't imagine this would have gone down well in a standard artillery unit, either. Seriously, we had enough problems with guys who everyone considered a little effeminate. I can't imagine what kind of crap would have happened to a tranny.

TBH -- line units would be even worse, by my guess. Identification and exploitation of weaknesses/differences in others is the name of the game. I went through infantry basic and I know arty basic was probably similar. I knew guys who came from infantry and arty line units... the identification and exploitation process is an art form for those guys, especially since they have to mold privates fresh from basic to inculcate them into the unit culture.

The UCMJ has laws about that sort of thing, and what do you call it when someone has sex with a tranny? Is it only sodomy when he's pre-op? What about a she who has a penis? Can she have sex with a man?

Holy hell... I didn't even begin to consider that side of things.
wormsCanof.jpg

Sort:  

"Makes more sense than anything else... though I think President Trump did this to make the media dance like a puppet as usual."

Just another day playing 4D underwater Backgammon:

Hm. that looks like my favorite Norwegian antique phone restoration board!!

also, i agree :P