You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Former Green Beret Response to Kristen Beck (Transgender Former SEAL)

in #news7 years ago (edited)

I should say that I'm not opposed to anyone serving in a capacity of logistics and support. Simply put, those who are in clear and present danger need to be able to work as a cohesive unit(s).

I believe the parents, siblings and loved ones of all who choose to serve would expect everything possible is being done to increase the odds of a safe return.

War is a racket, I trained as rad-op in the Canadian navy...only to demand release from my six year obligation within six months. I respectfully declined the offer of Royal Roads MC here on the island and was granted immediate honourable discharge as a non-conformist.

It was 1979...a brief time of relative calm although tensions were kept to allow continued growth of the military industrial complex. As it ever was and is.

This makes me a veteran by the book but I have never played myself as a true veteran of the military, even though I suffered the aftermath of my own decisions and ended up a homeless vagabond...more by choice than happenstance.

            ~may all hatred cease...let there be peace~