Did Assad Actually Gas His People?

in #news6 years ago (edited)

I watched a Tim Pool video about WWIII in regards to this Syria situation which has escalated to a very disturbing level of hype. I like Tim Pool and think he does some very good and helpful reporting. However, in this instance, I felt dissatisfied with the coverage of the subject I guess you could say. So, after the video was over I left a comment for the video:

I have a suggestion for your next video: "Did Assad Actually Gas His People?: Or, did we maybe just get mislead - once again?" I mean, isn't that the first question to be asked? Why should we believe the story we're being told by the academy award winning actors group: The White Helmets?

There is still no proof that he gassed his people the last time we bombed them for the exact same thing, with the exact same timing of Trump announcing a deescalation of U.S. involvement in Syria, followed by a gas attack very shortly thereafter. You'd have to believe that Assad was completely off his nut to do that. And twice!?

I mean, come on - this is an unbelievable story - an absolutely extraordinary one. Requiring at least adequate (won't even push for extraordinary) proof of this accusation before claiming it to be so!? And before threatening the world with WWIII. Jesus. Am I just taking crazy pills here or what?