A Neurosurgeon’s View on Harrison Butker and Those Trying to Cancel Him

in #news24 days ago


The Harrison Butker story reflects a typical play from the cancel culture playbook.

Source: A Neurosurgeon’s View on Harrison Butker and Those Trying to Cancel Him - FEE

So what did Harrison Butker say that was so offensive to so many people? Well, I invite you to watch the video to judge for yourself. As far as I can tell, nothing really. I THINK what some people seem to be so upset about is how he talked about being a Father or a Mother or a Homemaker were among the most important job titles you could have. I think for anyone that has kids, that is true. So what is the problem? At the very least, this is nothing more than his personal opinion.

I guess it is the presumption of sexism. That somehow, he is treating women in an inferior manner somehow? I mean, it doesn't sound like that to me but I could have missed something. This article brings up the point that the majority of people who are so upset about what this person said probably didn't even listen to what he actually said. But that's how social media works these days. People rely on what someone else tells them about a third party and takes misquotes and out of context quotes as gospel (ironically).

Maybe you are offended by what Harrison Butker said and shouldn't be. Maybe you aren't but should be. In any case, at least listen to what he actually said before making a judgement and decide for yourself what (if anything) you should be so upset about.