Sort:  

very good, well done.

David, would you be willing to do an interview/debate with Jordan Peterson!?!?! Dealing with the gender wage gap/college campus protests/ pc culture... etc

I have interviewed him before. At this point, I find his entire shtick boring and my audience generally speaking isn't hugely interested in hearing from him again.

It's 'schtick', what kind of Jew are you??

I gotta say after watching that interview I'm very disappointed to hear this as your feelings towards the idea.

I'm not a big fan of him, actually I wouldn't call myself a fan, but the broad handwaving of the left over him, oftentimes LITERALLY INTERPRETING HIS IDEAS AS THE OPPOSITE OF WHAT HE'S SAYING, is no small frustration.

In his Q&A Kyle Kalinski for example gave his thoughts on Dr. Peterson's 'positions' and then proceeded to regurgitate the Doctors verbatim opinion as his own.

Okay, apparently I'm in spam mode, furthermore: after reviewing the Doctor's positions and ideas I'm rather shocked that you'd claim this. You frequently, hell more than once like every video you make espouse the core values he's advocating. You bring up the primacy of free speech at least every video, and you do the same for identity politics/cults. Did you lose these values overnight?? You don't seem to have become bored of them in the last two months of videos I've been watching.

I should point out that I think he goes too far in a lot of regards those regards, so when I say I think you're unjustly dismissing his ideas, it's not for any love of them.

I should also point out a lot of his popularity on the Right is due directly to how he's being unreasonably dismissed... that could disappear in an instant if people would just take him seriously, and his popularity would implode... IMHO.

In the video I linked there's a bit where David says something like: don't you think your other ideas would be more acceptable to the general public, if, say, an individual in your class wanted to be called by a gender-neutral pronoun and you agreed to do that? And Peterson's response is basically, no, because I am on a crusade about principles and refuse to compromise them for this actual human in my class that might be upset. Also, something about how the push to change language is Marxist so it needs to be fought against, clearly. Uhhhh, right.

Like, don't get me wrong, principles are great a lot of the time. They tell you how to prioritize around large groups of individuals! But, at the end of the day they should serve individuals, not the other way around.

Yes, I saw the link, thank you for that.

I think he's 100% in the right there.

What if I told you I wanted to be referred to as 'Megatron, Supreme leader of the Decepticons' without abbreviation? If you're

"Also, something about how the push to change language is Marxist"

A gross strawman argument. I'm sure you'd doing it by accident, and not on purpose, but this is absolutely NOT his position. Social marxism is analogous to Marxism, not actual Marxism. It's closer to a far Right ideology like Fascism.

"Peterson's response is basically, no, because I am on a crusade about principles and refuse to compromise them for this actual human in my class that might be upset."

Do what, the ends justify the means? That's Right wing Totalitarian talk. Right is Right, and Wrong is Wrong.

Also isn't that question the same one where David himself labels such a thing as changing his position for as 'diabolical'? That is: the question is merely devil's advocate, and not something Dave believes? Do you now think David is being similarly unreasonable?

Furthermore: I think that's a jaundiced interpretation of what Jordan means. His concern is with the legal compulsion 9/10 at least. I'm not sure I've ever seen him say otherwise.

Both he and @davidpakman start out the interview agreeing completely on the legal position. I understand his concern with the legal position, I just have a big problem with him conflating it with the individual or semi-professional positions, as if they're somehow related to the broader legal fight.

I have no problem calling you 'Megatron, Supreme leader of the Decepticons'. Or like, I might apologize and not do it on the grounds that it's hard to say without abbreviation, but not on the grounds that, if I do this one thing for you, then somehow I'm directly helping the movement that will push it into law.

" as if they're somehow related to the broader legal fight"?

Aren't they though? I seem to recall pretty much every american, left or right, insisting that this is true. I'm not as puritan as most Americans, but I believe that this DOES cross a line.

Respectfully: this is exactly my problem with responses to him. Albeit you're far more courteous than most of the people I've talked to on the subject of his work, but literally every point you've brought up is a greatly discoloured interpretation of his actual views, which I should stress: I strongly oppose in more ways than not.

I think David interviewed him already. The youtube video is here.

That'd be interesting. I don't really see eye to eye with either of them on a lot of issues, but I respect their opinions.

That is incredible! Congrats and well done. Keep putting out great content

I wouldn't be too proud :) This is a gossip show in the Netherlands (RTL Boulevard). Quite popular though! It's broadcasted near prime time on one of the most watched channels. (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/RTL_Boulevard)
And about the dubbing, that will never happen in the Netherlands as long as it isn't meant for very small children. We all are used to subtitles and speak English well enough.

Haha yeah the dubbing thing was a joke. A few people did contact me afterwards to tell me it's a known gossip program in the Netherlands.

Voice-over - "Medics are working overtime tomorrow with president Donald Trump as their patient. At this presidential fitness-test they will among other things be...."

David - "Exactly, I could not have said it better!"

For Germans Dutch sounds like a parody of the German language. It is less harsh though.

German sounds like a parody of English to me... The worst parts of English are turned up to eleven, like how we put two words together to make one word.

PanzerKampfWagen... the abbreviation's longer than the Englisch vort!

😂 green jello is called Waldmeister-Götterspeise. Literally translated: master-of-the-woods-food-of-the-gods https://steemit.com/food/@crypticalias/goetterspeise-masterofthewoodsfoodofthegodsdessert

Schmeckt es? :D

I didn't know 'speise' meant food... I always assumed it was 'spice'! Although I knew every other word. :)

Although it may interest you to know that the English word for 'Food of the Gods' is 'Ambrosia'; which is also a name given to gelatin desert.

That's interesting :) I like it. Depends on whom you ask though.

As a german I can normally understand a bit of dutch, but I don't understand a single sentence. Sorry. I'd describe dutch as a mix between soft spoken german and english.

You know, it's funny, I can understand A LOT of German as an Englisch Sprecher, like enough to understand what's being written, but I just don't get anything from dutch. Allegedly Dutch is much closer to English, but I don't understand any of it.

I've picked up a lot of German b/c every other word seems to be either identical to the English version, or 'make sense'. I don't know why, it just feels right

It is really good the way you are giving a good message to the world. I love this your post sir @davidpakman

it was unknown news for us but now ok.

First time i have seen this programme. Through i didn't know this language. but overall good work and process. Carry on. Best wishes for you. @davidpakman

TV channels are one of the best way to express our views and ideas with the people.
Great Work@Davidpakman

Congratulations @davidpakman! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Your idea is very good and really helped me out.steem on......enjoy!!!!

Steady, hope the future steemit become one of the most popular media in the world @davidpakman...

Going out on a limb, but I think you're confusing the German language a bit... despite it being a commonly held myth the German language is actually quite poetic. The biggest detractors of the speech in my opinion are its misshapen and odd punctuation, which make it sort of a verbal 'ugly cute'.

When people think of German they think of Hitler, and his awful Bavarian accent, which I should point out is like the redneck accent of the German world; everyone else in German thinks it sounds awful too.

(Sorry, Bavarians)

I appreciate that you and your followers are one of the genuine contributors . And i need your support by re-steeming something that's the need of the hour.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@suria1903/today-i-write-my-own-crap-dedicated-to-all-those-who-think-copy-paste-will-earn-them-fortune-and-cheers-to-the-true-bloogers

Congratulations, you have been featured on the Nazi Television Network. Be proud on that :)

ps: I'm Dutch, and I have a case against John de Mol.