You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: VAULT 7:CIA Targeting Cellphones and Bypassing Encryption

in #news7 years ago

Hey shayne, thanks for the comment. I do not claim to be an "expert" I would say I have a working knowledge of cryptology however, there are a lot of people out there who are much smarter than I am and are actual experts in the field, especially as it applies to bitcoin. Someone like Andreas Antonopoulos comes to mind. That being said I do have some thoughts on the matter and would be happy to discuss them further with you if you like. Also keep in mind there were over 8,000 documents released with more on the way, it will take some time to have a full picture of the consequences of the information and the extent of the capability of the CIA.

Sort:  

Indeed.

Well, I appreciate your response. Andreas is hard to get for an interview -- he's a busy guy and a big world traveler. Can I say that we'll be in touch?