You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I just joined Steemit and encouraged my network to. Facebook called it spam.

in #news6 years ago (edited)

This is why I built my media brands and audiences on Google+ instead. Facebook is a worthless platform to promote anything. They censor people for profit, promoting only those they choose, while throwing everyone else out with the trash.

They've cut the visibility of most brand pages to practically zero! As an example, I built 2 brand pages back in 2013 for my gaming brand Gamers Bay, one on Google+, and one on Facebook.

The results? Today Gamers Bay brand page on Google+ has close to 12,000 followers, not to mention close to 16,000 community members on G+, while the Facebook page has less than 400 followers. Yeah, Facebook is a sham!

Today, my total audience on Google+ is around the 750,000 mark across all my communities and brand pages, and practically zero on Facebook. Google promotes my work, Facebook censors it and asks for money, or says no one will ever see it.