You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pocketnet: I'm Having a Go, and Liking What I See So Far

in #news5 years ago

Free speech and privacy are great.... but pocketnet appears to require the user to have a smartphone? I've never and will never do so (for health and privacy reasons).

Sort:  

I never saw anything about a smartphone. Never asked for a phone number. Completely anonymous AFAIK. I haven't any need for any kind of phone whatsoever to use Pocketnet.

Are you using the .app website?

I downloaded and installed the app, and that's what I'm using.

Oh, I guess I saw "app" and assumed it had something to do with a mobile device. I've never used a mobile device of any kind. For 15+ years I've used a desktop PC with a wired ethernet connection. Never heard the word 'app' used to refer to anything but a mobile device before. :)

Click the link in my post and give it a trial run. No phone will be necessary.