You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HACKED | Hacking Group Cyber Berkut Reveals Ukraine Used Millions In IMF Loans To Fund Clinton Foundation

in #news7 years ago

I lived in the Ukraine on and off several times in the last 10 years. I saw the country before the Maidan


as well as after. I was even in Kiev while the protest was going on but avoid that area of the city. From where I was, you wouldn't know that anything was going on.
That is because Ukraine is like an onion. As you peel away layers more are exposed. I was confused while this was going on why there was a heavy handed appearance of US politicians:

When I living in a city about 3 hours away from Kiev, unemployed teen aged men were paid $10 USD and all the food and vodka they could drink to join the protest in the Maidan. Keep in mind $10 USD per day is more than what a teacher makes in Ukraine.
I am not taking the side of the previous government nor of the protesters. How things work is the decision that should be made by the individuals in that society.
As far as the the corruption described in this - the Clinton Foundation is problematic ...