You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Extensive Post Reveals Drills, Anomalies and Child Actors Involved With Parkland School Shooting in Florida on February 14, 2018 (N.S.F.W.)

in #news6 years ago

The problem is you and I may not classify it as NSFW. Yet it does have some graphic wound images.

I saw them, thought some people might react to them and shrugged it off.

I've realized what I think doesn't matter. So if I ever find myself thinking someone might find this violent or sexual image NSFW then I'll put the flag there just to remove that as an excuse.

Since @sneak didn't say anything I don't know if this is the case.

Yet that is my litmus test for my own posts. "Hmmm.... might someone think this image is NSFW?" If I find myself even pondering that question I just use the NSFW tag.

If I think that will limit my visibility I'll do two posts. One with the NSFW content, and one without and I'll cross link to the NSFW one from the non-NSFW one.

Because, even if this isn't why it was flagged. It'd be very easy for them to say it is.

That is simply the only thing I could think of to see them reach out for.

You are right that the head programmer doing this without any explanation especially on a post that it is obvious a lot of work went into is not a good thing at all.

Sort:  

I agree that the NSFW-ness of a post is subjective - however, it needn't be something that results in confusion, flagging for NSFW is of no value without actually explaining that to be the cause.

In this case the images aren't even real wounds, they are known imitation injuries - how many jobs would be concerned with us looking at makeup? or even real wounds anyway!?

Yeah I wouldn't flag it. Yet when in doubt I use NSFW because of the flag happy few on the platform. Some of them have power.

Though it would be nice to know WHY it was actually flagged.