You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Human Extinction by 2030

in #news6 years ago

Hi there, I understand that what I'm saying isn't pleasant, but it is important that you understand that sharing the content of others, without attribution, is not appropriate behavior.

I will mention this to Steem Basic Income as well, I think they too would like you to meet basic standards for posting.

Sort:  

It was a link to a youtube video. Are you sure you're not the one who's behavior is not appropriate? Don't you have anything better to do with your time than troll people's feeds? If we would be penalized for posting a link to a video for educational purposes, then perhaps Steemit is no better than other platforms that are engaging in censorship.

I am your follower, this new post appeared in my feed. I think am supporting you by trying to help you understand that this behavior is unacceptable, to just post someone else's video without attribution. I am asking you to update your post with the appropriate attribution, and perhaps an explanation as to why you think it was worth sharing.

Perhaps I am going about this in the wrong way. I do accept suggestions.

Of course I cannot remove your post from the blockchain (censor), I can only make it 'less' visible.

You really are the worst kind of Troll. Do you not understand that posting a link to a youtube video inherently identifies who owns it. We never claimed to own it. When you asked we clarified. We are sending that youtube owner views and likes.

What you have done is remove educational material from people's view. You really should rethink what you are doing. This is an abuse of power and you are hurting the Steemit community and the platform by censoring valuable content. This is the last communication we will have with you as we have no intention of feeding the trolls.

One final comment. If you do not like our feed, then don't subscribe. It really is that simple.