Stephen Hawking Dead At the Age of 76

in #news6 years ago (edited)

The best know theoretical physicist of his time, Stephen Hawking, passed away only hours ago. He will be missed. 



Though his body raged though space and time his body has been paralyzed since a young age. He passed away early Wednesday morning in his home in Cambridge, England. He was one of the most notable scientist since Albert Einstein. 


 


"He was a great scientist and an extraordinary man whose work and legacy will live on for many years," his children Lucy, Robert and Tim said in a statement. "His courage and persistence with his brilliance and humour inspired people across the world. He once said, 'It would not be much of a universe if it wasn't home to the people you love.' We will miss him forever."



Source

The world has lost a briliant mind. Hopefully another will surface soon enough as the practical side of physics is starting to catch up with the theoretical side. R.I.P. Stephen Hawking.


If you liked the article dont forget to Upvote, Resteem and Follow for more content. 

Sort:  

He's a legend and has done so much for humanity! Lest we forget

R.I.P.

What a lost. May his soul Rest in Peace. Btw @elite.skeete im from “steemit unpire coc clan 😁. You left. That’s why I followed you.

Sweet thanks. I'll follow back and I'm joining again now. Had an invite to a boss clan I used to be part of that I wanted to accept but they are full.

May his soul rest in peace....... The world has yet lost a legend

Agreed. I couldn’t even believe it when I heard it. Wrote this article while I was at the bar because it had to be done.

This post has received a 1.31 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @elite.skeete.