Become a local Steemit Reporter

in #news7 years ago

I have posted before how one way to encourage more comments and secondary interactions on Steemit is if we see more News stories. So I have been looking for stories or topics that interest me, then researching and writing up a report. I'm not that good yet but it is something I am enjoying and hopefully as I get better it will add to the community.

So today I was writing a story about the current political situation in Northern Ireland and it occurred to me while I may never become a good enough journalist to be a top steemit contributor on main world wide news but I can become the main contributor for news relating to Ireland or some other niches.

So I'd like to encourage everyone to consider writing up news articles relating to your region or just areas that you have experience or knowledge in. It would be great to see Steemit become a place to read about, and more importantly talk about, news from around the world.

Sort:  

Brilliant post. I'm in very similar phase of my life so good to read posts like this. You have my vote. Well done.