You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stealth, Ledger Nano S, BlockPay, graphenej, Smartcoins Wallet... Weekly Report

in #news7 years ago (edited)

Is it easy to work with the nano? i.e. can anyone obtain the nano sdk and program the device with custom firmware? Are any fee based licenses required or is the sdk open source?

Right on wrt peaceful parenting and the need to raise children without modeling violence.

Sort:  

The Nano is tough, as I learn more about it I will share it in my weekly reports :)

Peaceful Parenting needs an acronym too, but please don't say you practice PP. ;)

In particular I'm interested if any retail nano S can be reprogrammed with an SDK and whether the SDK requires a costly license. Or do you work with special nano S devices for prototyping that are programmable, but retail nanos are not programmable that way.

And for the record, I 'P' every day, multiple times, so I DO in fact practice PP, some days PPPPPP...

lol, at least someone gets my weird sense of humour ;)
As for the Nano S questions, what I do know is that we have not had to pay for their SDK, and the retail Nano S is the one we are building on. The Ledger Devs have been extremely helpful too, good group of guys over there.

That's great to hear ken. I like programmable HW I can hack if I want to!