Sort:  

Woah, super jealous. Never been to Hong Kong or China, definitely on the list.

Were you there for any specific reason? It would be cool to be able to witness the protests going on there.

Vacation. I was witnessing mainland China and Macau + Hong Kong, pretty much same trip as Clinton did back in the days.

Sounds pretty awesome. So were the protests and financial burdens as intense as the media is portraying them to be?

Well, I can't answer that, I promised. ;-)
I think it depends on media you chose.
For example, I saw on TV that there's Europe on fire.

When I was in Crimea during the referendum, I tunneled into the USA via VPN and viewed news as it was there. Nothing could have been further from the truth about what the reality was in Crimea VS what was portrayed on the news. It really made me distrust media with absolute certainty, that's why I was asking about how you perceived Hong Kong.

Comparing Crimea with Hong Kong isn't reasonable. There was like 1.5 million people in the largest protest.

I'm not comparing them. I'm talking about western media misrepresenting and putting a spin on news and the reality of situations.

Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...

This is exactly the type of work 3speak is looking for from its citizen journalists

Loading...

So much happening in the world right now. Sometimes getting out and seeing it is a gift in itself. Safe travels!

True. Thank you. That's my plan. :-)

Loading...
Loading...

How’s the situation there now? Supporting hong kong!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I don't want to comment on that. Just pictures + video for you to evaluate yourself.

Loading...
Loading...

It must be an intense place to be right now. A friend has lived there and is doing translation work for news agencies about it. I really hope the government do not unleash the army as they have before.

The only time I was there was a couple of hours in the airport on my way from Singapore to LA.

Thanks for your recent support. Unfortunately the bad guy has more SP than we can handle and I just have to give up on post rewards until he gets bored. My comments still earn something though.

Loading...

I have a good friend living there, also a fellow singer-songwriter musician. I know there have been protests, and in my country they're kind of trying to emulate it but it's a different situation entirely. Hope despite everything you could enjoy that holiday.

Loading...

these are some great images, thanks for sharing

Loading...

It is curious that similar situations are happening here in Latin America.

For example: In Chile there are problems with social repression, people destroyed a subway (One of the best meters in Latin America). Lately things have been complicated in many countries, and with this post I see that not only in Latin America is this happening.

I understand you don't want to give your opinion on it. It's been a few days since you posted this post, but I hope you're doing well now and that you really enjoyed your trip to Hong Kong.

Loading...

Great photos. I have family there and I’m worried about them. Would love to visit again soon 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

Loading...

We are witnessing history unfold

Loading...

Geniales fotografías, entiendo tu punto de no emitir opinión alguna al respecto. El mundo en general esta pasando por situaciones transcendentales y en ocasiones solo los que allí viven y padecen sus realidades son los que nos pueden emitir un juicio verdaderamente cierto.

Loading...

Thanks for sharing these snapshots from a city that is currently all over the news. It's difficult if not impossible to get a grasp on what is really going on there from where I am. The news make their effort to explain it but what positions are supported by what number of citizens remains unknown.

On a side note, I'm evaluating the current suggestion for the reward of your post towards a somewhat lower amount.

Loading...

Wow. How is the Weather over there? Great News. Thanks for the update @gtg safe trip ✈️✈️✈️

Posted using Partiko Android

Loading...

!giphy hongkong




giphy is supported by witness untersatz!

Loading...
Loading...

Nice city view.
Chaos everywhere.

Loading...

That's interesting

Loading...

Amazing

Loading...

May Allah safe them.

Loading...

Congratulations @gtg!
Your post was mentioned in the Steem Hit Parade in the following category:

  • Pending payout - Ranked 3 with $ 80,4
Loading...

Great i am from Bangladesh

Posted using Partiko Android

Loading...

Freedom has many nuances, they don't want any more lies and they demand freedom.
At first glance one cannot give an opinion of which freedom they demand, it could be press freedom, economic freedom, sexual freedom, political freedom.
In short, there are many, but the real one is the internal one, the one that makes us feel free and at peace even if we are prisoners and alone.

Loading...

I've never been to Hong Kong myself , but at night it really looks amazing in the Top Photo 👏 $trdo

Sorry @andy4475, this post is older than 3 days, therefore, this post can't reward TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Loading...
Loading...

Thabks for sharing. I have always wanted to visit this amazing city. I gree up banking at HSBC so it was always on my mind.

Those buildings look so alien!

Loading...
Loading...