You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Is The Cost Of Free Speech? £800, According To Scottish Law

in #news6 years ago

Yes I think that about sums it up all. Pretty much tells you that we are all little girls and shouldn't hurt each other's feelings.
Frankly I wouldn't have had problem - even with a decision as stupid as this but for the fact that it was based on hurting feelings rather than actual issue of the crime. I mean this guys is not even a public comedian - the dude's just trying to make his girl laugh. WTF!!!!!!!!!!
You know I am getting more and more worked up as I type. Gotta go and take a dump- maybe that'd calm me down. Would probably smoke a joint too and while I am at it I am going to record hate speech and make myself listen to it just for f***'s sake.
My frontal lobe doesn't like uncivilized things like racism and hate speech. But there is a deeper part of my brain - the primal part and it plain doesn't like bull shit. I know I should edit this comment and remove the profanities.............

Sort:  

Say whatever you want. I don't care lol

I relate to the feeling of rejecting even the idea that I am legally not allowed to say something. It makes me want to say it more.

well say something really bad then... something you're not allowed to. Lets hear it.

Oh poop! 💩