Ron Glass (Shepard Book on Firefly/Serenity) Passed away this weekend at age 71...sad...

in #news8 years ago (edited)

(Image Source: VARIETY)

     It's a sad day for Firefly/Serenity fans...Ron Glass, best known as Shepard Darriel Book on the Firefly TV series, and the Serenity movie, as well as other TV roles, died this weekend at his home, at age 71. As many of you who follow me know, I am hoping to gain an interest in reviving the Firefly TV series, and/or, the Serenity movie franchise (see part 1 and part2 of my proposition, as well as the possible break I may have gotten), and this news came as quite a shock to me...I am deeply saddened...

   Ron was well loved by those who have had a chance to work with him, and they all mourn his passing today, along with the many "Browncoats" out there...of which, I am one...

(Video Source: Done The Impossible YouTube Channel)

Please take a moment, and send your respect out for Ron...

Thank you...

Twitter @james83501

Steemit @james83501

Sort:  

May you R.I.P., Shepherd Book... ); You will be missed here.