Native Apps vs Hybrid Apps::Why I am Always late? So steemians will know.

in #news6 years ago

images.jpg
March 2014, it was time for Industrial Training. Hands on Java for six months. At the end, I came out half baked. But to me I had the knowledge and was better than my colleagues. My tutor who after having schooled in India was also to me a newbie. So it was a case of you getting half from him with less than half.

I wouldnt have but I did get half. Reason being that I wanted to know and I didnt want the huge fee I paid wasted. Out of determination I taught most of it all to myself. It was stress and the rest was stories.

programmers joke.jpg

2016, we were dispersed into the non-existent job market. Do we even have a CV? What can we do with what we got from school? Yes I remembered, I have my paper proof cert and the same people who half baked me and gave me should be willing to take me. I haven't even done anything with what I was taught or would rather say I taught myself and now I am to be employed to teach others. I know so little. I want to do somethings but how do I use so little too do anything at all.
good programmer.jpg

At that stage, I had already began calling myself a programmer. Dude you are not! and I know it right within me. Our poor system has contributed to why I am always late. Technology has advanced so much (but not here). Can I (leave here) ever meet up? Even when I try to run out, I am given an excuse as to why I cant.

Let me describe me as a Native app. Coded using java, C, C++ or C#. Of what use am I when the hybrid app is already in existence. I need to be maintained separately as my colleagues. On the other side the hybrid app can meet more requirements. Who will choose me when such a solution is already there?

What am I even talking about you are already asking. Here it is. After a long while of me trying to understand and master the java programming and to use it to create a solution(something worthwhile). I decided to tryout the android development. Was quite simple and yes java is this simple for me now. But boom my lateness again. Flutter has been introduced. You no longer need to write native apps. You don't write an app for android and write the same app for iOS. Write in flutter and the rest has taken care.

Now get my point. I am always late. The guys at google are always ahead and giving no room for competition. I want to be there with them or better still be ahead. But no there is an excuse. The same reason I have pointed out. I am late again.

I didn't mention Kotlin. It was declared the official programming language for android. i tried looking at it sometime and my dear it was not much easier than I java. And now we are on Flutter. What about Apple's Swift? It has also been predicted to crash by my friend Stefan Mishook. Maybe I believe him because he also mentioned having predicted Ruby to crash. And seems to me it work. Or maybe I believe him because of the so called Flutter for hybrid apps.

We (I) will keep running to find ourselves in time. Never giving up the chase until I find the ground breaking prediction that will change the time status. And believe me I will because I am a self learner and a believer. And i hope this post lives on @steemit to remind me someday when I finally meet up with time.
please read @surpassinggoogle
photoby... Krzysztof Zablocki

Sort:  

Congratulations @kelbit! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

thank you boss