Something that’s not the Florida shooting (but just as important)

in #news6 years ago

By now, everyone is aware of what went down in Florida today. There was a school shooting.

But, even on my local channels, nobody is discussing what went down literally on the street behind me today.

A5FE12B9-932A-475C-A74C-7F79FD97F453.png

I was with my Valentine when I heard the news.. there was a chopper literally right above my house and I got scared Bc I heard “shooter” and my street name. I immediately messaged my sister who was at home. She was fine.

There’s one dead and another injured. There hasn’t been anymore details because nobody is covering it, at all..

Just please keep me in your thoughts tonight, I’m honestly scared now. And I live in one of those “good white girl neighborhoods” so, it’s actually terrifying to think about.