Policer Officer Breaks Into Hot Car To Rescue What Turns Out To Be Baby Doll !!!

in #news7 years ago

j4-copy-620x415.jpeg

A police officer in New Hampshire broke a car window to rescue what he thought was a baby, which actually turned out to be a lifelike doll.

According to WMUR, police officer Lt. Jason Short saw an infant wrapped in cloth in a hot car in a Walmart parking lot and immediately took action. “It was draped with a light blanket, and I could see little feet out with the non-soled shoes and a bottle of milk,” Short told WCVB.

Lt. Short then smashed the car’s window with his baton and attempted to breathe into what he describes as a “dead and lifeless” body. “And I went to put my finger in its mouth and it was all resistance,” he said. “And I’m like, ‘This is a doll.’”

Apparently, this lifelike doll is owned by Carolynne Seiffert who says the doll is valued at more than $2,000. Seiffert owns about 40 of the dolls, which she purchased to cope with the loss of her son. “I’ve been laughed at and embarrassed by all the fuss. You can’t know how people choose to deal with their losses in life,” she said.

j1.jpg

After the incident, police offered to pay for the damage to Seiffert’s car and she placed a bumper sticker on her car explaining that the doll is not a real baby so that this doesn’t happen again. “I would never assume that it’s a doll,” he said. “I would always assume that it’s a child. I would never do anything different.”

Watch the video below and SHARE this story with your friends and family on Facebook!

Sort:  

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
http://www.lifedaily.com/policer-officer-breaks-into-hot-car-to-rescue-what-turns-out-to-be-baby-doll/

The streets will flow with the blood of the non-believers...