You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: COVID-19 is Not as Bad as Media Portrays the Situation...

in #news4 years ago

I've heard some wild conspiracy theories speculating on the real reason behind the media hyping and all the fear mongering, but I'll not go into it nor spread the ideas I've heard until I've got some proper proof of them actually happening. The doom and gloom / fear mongering is certainly in full swing, not really experienced anything like this in my time so far... SARS was bad, but they weren't shutting down schools here locally.

Perhaps we do crave negative news.. Kind of fucked up if you ask me though!

Sort:  

Oh, totally agree - majorly fucked up. I remember SARS too. Was working downtown TO at the time. Not even close to this go around. Even though my son ended up in the hospital with an unknown lung infection, at the tail end of SARS. He was in isolation and we had the Canadian head of infectious diseases come to check him out. Obviously ended up not being SARS (it was some encapsulated pneumonia bacteria) but the timing of it, scared the shit out of us. But like you said - this is sooo totally fucked.

"Keep calm and carry on" <- the ole WWII poster should be resurrected and posted everywhere.