You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LEGO has just announced that they will release their first set of bricks made from "green plastic" later this year!

in #news6 years ago

Although I was excited at the beginning of the reading of this article, at the end I was kind of disappointed. This looks like a big chunk of communication and nothing more :(

Sort:  

Hehe, I get why you feel that way, @lemouth.

I also had the "what? Only 1-2 %?" feeling, but I kind of get why they are doing it slowly. The Lego Group is a huge company, and changing the basis of their entire production is a huge undertaking. I guess it is very difficult to even get their hands on as much bioplastic as they even need without promoting the building of new sugarcane farms.

I just hope they keep their promise of increasing the production steadily until 2030 (when they plan to be 100 % "green").

Yeah, let's have faith :D