Sort:  

We'll see if we're leaving them in our dust, or about to begin to suffer them. Sure looks like the latter is intended to me, and only my confidence in the power of mankind to rally when faced with existential threat grants me any hope at all.

That, and the fact that the laws of physics mandate decentralization of the means of production if technology is to advance at all. We go forward into a new day of distributed wealth and power, perhaps even to storm the gates of the heavens themselves, or to hellish prison of forced genetic modification and psychotic predators that will make of death a boon.

If you're curious, I support the former and will resist the latter unto death.

If you're curious, I support the former and will resist the latter unto death.

I presumed that part. lol

I'm an optimist. I 'feel' the change of perspective happening. (correctly or otherwise).
Like I said, I'm an optimist.

I too am undaunted by the severity of the circumstances, confident in physics to stand unamended or repealed, and the application of humanity to their interests with utter dedication when existentially threatened.

We shall see what comes.