Bit Petite gone???

in #news7 years ago

I just heard from my friend that the site bit petite is gone. For those that don't know what bit petite is, it is a site where you "lend" them money and they invest in something no one knows and then you get your money back with a high interest rate. Personally, and I'm sure everyone else would agree too high to be true. I don't really want to get too in depth with it because of what comes next.

They posted that they were doing "maintenance" and would be back. That was two days ago and I decided to go check out their website which shows up like this.
bit.jpg

On their facebook page, all the admins are gone and there is no update from their twitter page. I don't want to believe all those people got screwed over that were in it but it's not looking very good. It was a risk/reward that I'm sure all knew but that's still a horrible thing if they just took everything. This is all the information that is out right now so I'm not saying 100% is that is what happened but for now, that's all I can speculate. Well I hope anyone who is on there didn't have too much money in there and wish for the best if you did. Be careful with everything and do your research before you commit to anything.

Sort:  

It's obvious bitpetit was a scam. There's a new one that's beginning to go viral now (Bitcy.biz). People should be very careful and try to stay away from HYIP (High-Yield Investment Programs)
See full review here: https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@crypto4everyone/7larhl-bitcy-biz-review-a-bitcoin-ponzi-scam

O yea for sure, that's why I didn't get into it, nothing written on their page looked legit at all. I just like to see the good in all things because I do want people to succeed but yea, that just sucks. I'm sure some people get in it early and do make money because they have to establish first and then get out knowing it's a scam and that works for them. That's horrible about the bitcy one. I don't know how people not do their research on these things. Hopefully people are more aware after the bitpetite thing

Somewhat related is I got scammed by Hextracoin. Lost my bitcoins through that ICO investment. It is hard to not fall for these scams when over the past year a lot of crypto has been increasing in value 10 folds. Its noobs like myself who fall into these traps the easiest. Not knowing any better.

Dam, sorry that happened to you. That sucks and you're right, it has been booming really fast so it's a hard temptation. Getting in right away isn't bad when you come up but I'm more of a wait and see if they're legit and establish themselves first.

Nice post, thanks for sharing.
Upvoted

Thank you!!