ESPN Pulls Commentator From UVA Football game Because Ya Know…Racism

in #news7 years ago

Has everybody lost their damn minds?! I mean the whole confederate statues being removed…Okay it took everybody all this time to realize that our founding fathers were racist & we shouldn't look at their faces while walking into the city hall or courthouse?! Okay I'll give that to you. Let's put them in a museum or something I sure as hell don't give a damn. But we should acknowledge our history, or else WE'RE DOOMED TO REPEAT IT!

Check this out…ESPN actually pulled a play by play commentator from a UVA Football game because wait for it…his name is Robert Lee! That's not even the whole thing…guess what? He's fucking ASIAN!!

Robert Lee.jpg

For fuck's sake people, why are we punishing an ASIAN American for something that some white dude did 200 years ago?! Are we all that sensitive now? This is absolutely the most ridiculous shit I've ever seen. I mean, how crazy can it get?! Everybody's a Nazi because you don't believe what they believe. The whole Nazi crap started a few months ago so I ain't stickin' up for the recent ones they can suck it.

At this point, we're taking things out on people that had nothing to do with these bad things that are on our resume. Is the United States of America perfect? Hell no. We STILL have a lot of work to do. But let's not rewrite history such as schools have done with books like Huckleberry Finn taking the n-word out. I read that book as an 8th grader & did a book report on it. I freakin' loved it. It taught me a whole history of that word & how it was used, it gave me CONTEXT. (I actually got an A on that book report so boo-ya!) All I'm sayin is that we should not run from our history, but we should study it, & learn from it. We should not sanitize it. That would be the biggest grave mistake of all.

Check out this Tucker Carlson clip where he confirms as it just recently happened.

Source: https://www.streakingthelawn.com/2017/8/22/16187736/espn-robert-lee-virginia-cavaliers-football-broadcast-william-and-mary-uva-ncaa-football

mrdeerants Steemit Signature 800x400.png

Sort:  

Hi, as a sign of my support for the tag #sports and #football, I vote for you and begin to follow you

Congratulations @mrdeerants! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!