SPECIAL ANTI-ROBBERY SQUAD MY FOOT

in #news6 years ago

It does not sound like an anti-robbery squad here in Lagos, seems more like a harassment squad. Young people do not move freely and they are all scared of been accused wrongly.
A life was lost at ojota yesterday; he was wrongly accused as a fraudster. No investigations but he was killed.
Sometimes SARS just pull up their van and pick any person fit to be accused. They now go into houses to harass and beat up young men.
Is it now a crime to be a Nigerian?
Do I have to hide in a country where I am supposed to be a citizen?
I have not seen my brother in eight years and he promised to come back this year. Now tell me, would I still want him to come back with the recent happenings?
This has to stop…

()

END SARS IN NIGERIA...

Sort:  

it is really sad that a government security charged with the responsibility of protecting lives and property, now constitute themselves as outlaws to rain torment and fear in the lives of innocent and hardworking Nigerians.it is the duty of the police to protect and not put fear in the mind of her citizen.ENOUGH IS ENOUGH.sars.jpg