Frustrated Bitcoiner

in #news7 years ago

It is exactly a year and two days since I have been in Japan. And it is barely two weeks since I have been trying to get into the cryptocurrency world. Mind you, the fact that I am here says that I have already gotten a foot in, but I am not where I want to be.

Signing up for a site where I can buy bitcoins and altcoins has proven rather difficult. First of all, verifying ones address is virtually impossible because my bills, which are used to verify where I live is written in Japanese and of course how many non-Japanese can read Japanese. So I keep getting rejected from these sites.

And of course, not being able to speak the language well is a headache. DAMN!!!

Coupled with this is having to sign up with JP Post Bank (courtesy of my company). This bank does not give you a debit or credit card, so that’s a bummer. Last week, I opened another bank account and applied for a card. In Japan it is a bit difficult to get credit cards so I opted for a debit card. Now, my fingers are crossed while my hands are tied, hoping that the card I applied for will arrive soon so this cryptocurrency ship will not sail by me.

Sorry for the ranting people, but I needed somewhere to vent. I would really love some advise.

Sort:  

Hi. I am a volunteer bot for @resteembot that upvoted you.
Your post was chosen at random, as part of the advertisment campaign for @resteembot.
@resteembot is meant to help minnows get noticed by re-steeming their posts


To use the bot, one must follow it for at least 3 hours, and then make a transaction where the memo is the url of the post.
If you want to learn more - read the introduction post of @resteembot.
If you want help spread the word - read the advertisment program post.


Steem ON!

Hi. I am a volunteer bot for @resteembot that upvoted you.
Your post was chosen at random, as part of the advertisment campaign for @resteembot.
@resteembot is meant to help minnows get noticed by re-steeming their posts


To use the bot, one must follow it for at least 3 hours, and then make a transaction where the memo is the url of the post.
If you want to learn more - read the introduction post of @resteembot.
If you want help spread the word - read the advertisment program post.


Steem ON!

Hey @nicholas1983, do you know anyone who own some Bitcoin or has access to buy some? You could pay them in cash and buy some from them?

I am trying to get a hook up, but then it is at the whim and fansy of the middle person. I am sure you know the deal. But still fighting.