Before you go calling for touger gun laws!!

in #news6 years ago

The shooter was dishonorably discharged from the military.  He was not legally allowed to possess a weapon.  Would another law have worked??  

Let me add, that he had a picture of an AR as his FB cover photo.  Had the NSA done their job with all of their data collection, they should have known he was a felon in possession.  The NSA dropped the ball, again.  See how giving up those rights keep you safe!!!

Sort:  

Absolutely, if people followed laws we wouldnt have crime. Story is floating around that 2 legal gun owners shot at POS and chased him. That helped LEOs put an end to the issue.

In Texas churches have the right to choose if they allow guns or not. I do not own a firearm, if I did, I'd ALWAYS be carrying, nobody would know unless they needed to know.

Putting ones security in the hands of someone else i.e. government, or police is irresponsible. You and you alone need to be ready to defend yourself, and loved ones at all times.

I can't say that I disagree with you. Honestly, I am out of the home a lot at night due to my job and I don't trust that my wife would actually pull the trigger, even if it means her life or the perp.