Cryptocurrency "Gold Rush Mentality"

in #news7 years ago


On one hand, it's hard for many investors not to be excited about the meteoric rise of cryptocurrencies in the past few months. Bitcoin has roughly tripled in value since the beginning of the year, Ethereum is up by about 40 times, and Ripple, one of the newest arrivals on the scene, gained a shocking 3800%.

What's more, the total market cap for the cryptocurrency industry has been steadily increasing as well, and more and more businesses are finding ways to incorporate digital currencies into their models and payment systems. However, with all of this excitement about the new industry, there are also many analysts approaching with caution. Aberdeen Asset Management is one of the latest firms to do so, suggesting that there is a virtual currency bubble which will, at some point, eventually burst.

Read more: Beware Cryptocurrency "Gold Rush Mentality": Aberdeen Asset Mgmt | Investopedia http://www.investopedia.com/news/beware-cryptocurrency-gold-rush-mentality-aberdeen-asset-mgmt/#ixzz4lYPsvEfL
Follow us: Investopedia on Facebook

Sort:  

Hi there ✌🏻 I'm Vikky and I'm a new steemer! Please follow me back and vote for my first posts) I'm really thankfull to you 😻

nice post dude but just posting good posts not help you to make good money join my telegram group https://t.me/Moneymaker900 and it is 100% free let me help u