You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The TSA Is A Milgram Experiment

in #news6 years ago

I boycott the scanner and I submit to the molestation. At least the molester is human. The experience is not violent, not even particularly offensive. It's actually a quiet, personal moment between pawns who are being forced by forces outside their control to pantomime a ritual. The human touch is intimate but impersonal, relaxing in the way that gentle human touch can be. I recommend it. Every time I have flown (which is very rare) I have had a respectful interaction with a human being who happens to be a TSA agent.

While the rest of the sheep are getting barked at by cranky TSA louts, I have resisted (to a small degree). I swim upstream and put a snag into their mechanized concentration camp efficiency. I force them to find a person among their ranks who is still human enough to ask to touch another person. The human interaction changes us both for the better.

I am always in a better mood after being massaged by a TSA agent. The disgust returns when I look around me at the other sheep lining up to get x-rayed. Obviously we are ruled by losers because we deserve nothing better.

I am not offended by people. I am offended by machines. I am offended when I see people voluntarily entering machines to be analyzed and photographed. This is an interaction that dehumanizes the victims as well as the victimizers.